Administrators, Course Instructors, and Training Managers with permissions can copy curricula.
Navigation: UKG Pro Learning > Training (hover) > Curricula
- Locate the curriculum to copy.
- Select Manage Curriculum
- In the Curriculum Panel, select Edit Curriculum
- Select Copy Curriculum.
- Choose the elements to copy with the curriculum. The following elements can be copied:
- Curriculum image
- Badge
- Courses
- Events
- Polls
- Custom fields
- (Optional) Select Create new instances of the curriculum courses based on how you want the copied courses to behave:
- Selected: The copied curriculum contains independent copies of the courses. Progress is not shared with the original courses, and applicable custom fields are copied to the new courses.
- Not selected: The copied curriculum uses the original courses, and progress is shared. Changes to the original course content or steps apply to all curricula that contain those courses.
Example:
- Curriculum A is assigned to a user
- The user completes all courses within the curriculum and gets 100% Curriculum completion
If you copy Curriculum A and assign it to the same user without checking the Create New Instances of the Curricula Courses box:
- All courses within Curriculum A COPY will automatically be completed with the same completion dates as Curriculum A
- The Curriculum A COPY will also automatically be completed with the same completion date as Curriculum A
- Select the Copy Curriculum button.
Note:
- Copied curricula will be set as private by default and they will be added under the "Without Category". Feel free to adjust the curriculum settings if needed!
- Copying a curriculum is not an instant action and takes time depending on the system load at the time the copy process starts.
- You can copy a curriculum either in the same academy or to another one. However, curriculum events are not copied from one academy to another as each event (curriculum-connected or standalone) is directly associated with the academy's organizational structure.
- When copying a curriculum to another academy, only custom fields that already exist in the destination academy are copied.
- Custom fields associated with curriculum events can be copied only within the same academy. Custom fields are also copied when individual event offers are duplicated within an academy.
Curriculum Copy Notifications
Administrators can turn on notifications for the start and completion of the copy process.
Navigation: UKG Pro Learning> Admin (hover) > Academy Settings > Notifications > Academy > Courses / Curricula
- Expand Your course or curriculum has been duplicated.
- Set the Real-Time notification (In-App) toggle to Yes.
- (Optional) You can also receive email notifications about when the copy process has finished. Set the Email notification toggle to Yes.
You will see a pop-up notification when the copy process begins. The process will be completed in the background, and you will receive another notification stating that the process has finished. Select the pop-up notification to go to the new curriculum page.
Note:
If you are copying from one academy to another please check that the notification settings are activated in both academies.
- If you copy a curriculum from Academy A to Academy B and the email notifications for Academy B are off, then you will not receive an email stating that the copy has finished.
- This applies to the in-app notifications as well. If you copy a curriculum from Academy A to Academy B and the in-app notifications for Academy B are off then you will not receive the relevant notification stating that the process has finished.