There are cases where the Remaining number of coupons for a specific course increases. This can be explained by the Revoked Coupons functionality.
If a learner in your academy has used a coupon to enroll in a course, then the remaining number of your coupon will be reduced by one. However, if this user is deactivated before they make any progress in the course (Progress=0%), this coupon is revoked automatically and is not considered used. The remaining coupons for this course will increase by one.
If this learner is reactivated and there are remaining coupons left, they will be re-enrolled in the course automatically and the coupon quota will be reduced by one. However, if no coupons are left, the user will not be re-enrolled in the course.
- When a user drops out or gets unassigned from a coupon course, the coupon does not get revoked.
- The same applies to learners who drop out or are unassigned and then are later deactivated. Since the unassignment took place while they were active, the coupon is not revoked upon their deactivation.