One of the categories included under the Academy Notifications is the "Courses/ Curricula" category.
Under the Courses / Curricula tab (UKG Pro Learning > Admin > Notifications > Academy), you can preview, edit, and turn off the email notifications that are related to actions taken for the courses or curricula.
You can preview each notification and you can edit most of the notifications. You can also filter the users based on job and location and send the notifications only to specific recipients.
| Notification | Default Recipient | Purpose | Editable / In-app |
| Someone enrolled in a course | Course creator | To inform the course creator that an employee has enrolled in a course. | No / Yes |
| Someone reviewed your course | Course creator | To inform the course creator that an employee reviewed a course. | No / No |
| You earned a certificate | User who successfully completed a course/curriculum | To inform the user that he has been awarded a certificate of a course/curriculum completion. | Yes / No |
| Your bulk course import was successful or failed | Actor of the import | To inform the user about their course data upload | Yes/No |
| New lecture added to a course; new course added to a curriculum | User who is assigned a course/curriculum | To inform the user that a new lecture/course has been added to a course/curriculum (and hence, the course/curriculum progress has been affected). This is being sent only to completed users that had 100 progress before the lecture/course addition and only if the “Maintain progress” setting is Off. | Yes / No |
| New announcement for your course/curriculum | Selected recipient | To inform the recipient that there is a new announcement on a course/curriculum (the email includes the content of the announcement too). | Yes / Yes |
| You're invited to enroll in a course or curriculum | Selected recipient | To invite the recipient to enroll in a specific course. | Yes / Yes |
| You've been assigned a course/curriculum | Selected recipient | To inform the recipient that he has been assigned a course/curriculum. | Yes / Yes |
| Course/Curriculum (un)assignments status | User who (un)assigned a course/curriculum via Advanced (Un)assignment | To inform the recipient of his (un)assignment status. | No / Yes |
| You've been reassigned a course | Selected recipient | To inform the recipient that he has been assigned to retake a specific course. Note: | Yes / Yes |
| Your course or curriculum has been duplicated | Selected recipient | To inform the recipient that their course/curriculum has successfully copied. | No / Yes |
| Tell us your opinion about a course or curriculum | User who has completed all course's modules | To invite the recipient to take the course poll | Yes / No |
| New course or curriculum enrollment request | Trainee's Unit Managers, Assistant Unit Managers, Head of Aboves and Assistant Head of Aboves who have been given the permission "Approve self-enrollment requests" | To inform the recipient that a user has requested to enroll in a course | Yes / No |
| Your course or curriculum enrollment request has been approved or declined | Selected recipient | To inform the recipient that his/her course enrollment has been approved/not been approved | Yes / No |
| External course that was part of curriculum is no longer available | Curriculum owner | To inform the Curriculum owner that a course that was included in his/her curriculum, was archived | Νο / Νο |
| The next step in a course is available | Selected recipient | Once a step is being set as available after a certain number of days, the users enrolled in the course will get notified that those steps are available. | Yes / No |
| Courses or curricula were assigned through an automated assignment rule | User added to academy - assigned with courses/ curricula because of a rule | To inform the recipient that he/she has been assigned to a course/curriculum because of an automated assignment rule. | Yes / No |
| A lecture has been updated | User who is assigned with a course | This notification will be sent to the enrolled users of a course in order to inform them about a lecture update when their progress is affected. This is being sent only to completed users that had 100 progress before the lecture/course addition and only if the “Maintain progress” setting is Off. | Yes / No |
| The next step in a curriculum is available | User who is assigned a curriculum | Once a course is being set as available after a certain number of days, the users enrolled in the curriculum will get notified that those courses are available. | Yes / No |
| Course due date has been added, updated, or removed | User that his due date has been updated | To inform the user that his/her due date for a course/curriculum has been updated | No / No |
| You've earned a course or curriculum badge | User who successfully completed a course/curriculum | Users receive an email notification once a badge is awarded after course/curriculum completion. | Yes / No |
| New Discussion Board Post Request | Admin/ Course Instructor/ Training Manager | To inform the recipient that a user posted something to the course discussion board which is pending his approval to become public | No / No |
| Status Change in Discussion Board Post Request | Employee who posted to the discussion board | To inform the Post owner that his/her wall post was approved and has become public | No / No |
| Courses or curricula were assigned by a manager or rule | Admin | To inform the recipient about the recent course/curriculum assignments. | Yes / No |
| Someone failed an exam | Admin/ Course Assignor/ Unit Manager/ Assistant Unit Manager/ Head of Above Unit/ Assistant Head of Above Unit/ Training Manager | To inform the admin/manager that a user failed an exam. | Yes / No |
| Someone completed a course | Course instructors | To inform the instructors that a user completed the course. | Yes / No |
Curriculum due date has been added, updated, or removed
| User who is assigned a curriculum | To inform the user that his due date has been updated. | Yes / No |
| You've been unassigned from a course/curriculum | Selected recipient | To inform a user that they are unassigned from a course or curriculum(either manually or automatically when criteria aren't met anymore) | Yes / No |
| Notification about bulk Courses/Curricula oblige to retake | User who reassigned a course/curriculum via Advanced Reassignment | To inform the recipient of his reassignment status. | No / Yes |
| You've been reassigned a curriculum | Selected recipient | To inform the recipient that they have been assigned to retake a curriculum. | Yes/Yes |
| There are no more coupons for a course | Super Admin and the person who purchased the coupons | To inform the recipient that there are no more coupons for the course. | No/No |
| There are no more licenses for a course | Super Admin and the person who purchased the licenses | To inform the recipient that there are no more licenses for the course. | No/No |