You can archive a course you are no longer using. This hides the course from all users but allows you to make it active again later.
Navigation: Training (hover) >Courses
- Locate the course you want to archive.
- Select Manage Course.
- On the Course Panel, expand Edit Course.
- Select Archive Course. Once you select this option, you will be redirected to another page where you need to select one of the following options:
This course will be removed from all curricula of which it is a part. Any training events associated with it will become standalone events. All auto-assignment rules will also be deleted. Any enrolled users will not be unassigned.
After you archive your course you will be able to find it under the course listings page and the reporting features, if you filter for archived courses.