You can archive curricula you are no longer using. This hides the curriculum from all users, but allows you to make it active again later.
Navigation: Training (hover) > Curricula
- Locate the curriculum you want to archive.
- Select Manage Curriculum.
- On the Curriculum Panel, expand Edit Curriculum.
- Select Archive Curriculum. Once you select this option, you will be redirected to another page where you need to select one of the following options:
- Courses that are part of this curriculum won’t be archived.
- The users will remain enrolled in the Curriculum's Courses.
- Training events that are associated with this curriculum will be turned into standalone events.
- All of the relevant auto-assignment rules will be deleted.
After you archive your curriculum you can find it under the curriculum listings page and the reporting features if you filter for archived curricula.
The archival buttons may be unavailable if you have started a restoration for this curriculum recently. You may need to wait for the process to complete before the buttons become available again.