Academy admins have the option to define if the employees can be associated with more than one unit or above unit.
Navigation: UKG Pro Learning > Admin (hover) > Academy Settings > Organizational Structure
This setting allows you to associate users with multiple units and/or above units.
If unchecked, then admins (as well as any user with the Add/ Remove Units permission) will not have the option to add academy members to more than one unit or above unit. However, an extra option will be available in this case, which will allow you to move users from one unit or above unit to another. You will also be able to choose if you want to retain the job for this user or not.
- If the employees were allowed to be associated with multiple units up until now and you want to disable the multiple unit associations for your academy from now on, please submit a partner case to our support team in order to clear the current multiple unit associations (members that have more than one unit tied to their account).
- The jobs can be moved only if they are compatible. If a user gets moved to an above unit of a different type, the job(s) will not be kept.