You can manage the lectures of your course by navigating to the Manage Course page and selecting Edit Lectures under the Lectures tab.
Once you do so, a list including all your course's lectures will appear. You can sort the list by using the sorting criteria, which will help you have a better view of your course's lectures.
You have the following options available:
- Edit lecture: You can change the title or the description of the lecture.
- Delete lecture: This option will delete the lecture from the course.
- Update lecture: You can upload a newer version of that lecture.
- Upload an Image: You can add a thumbnail image for your lecture
- Make the lecture Public or Private: This means that users will be able to see the lecture or not. This option does not delete the lecture.
You can also make multiple lectures Public or Private at the same time! To do so, just select your preferred lectures by checking their checkbox, and click on the Visible or Non Visible button based on your needs!
In case you want either to update your lectures or to add new ones, you have also the option to manage the course progress for users who have already completed the course. Just adjust the relevant setting to your needs!
For new lectures:
- If Yes is selected, the new lecture will be marked as completed for the users who had already completed the course. So, by accessing the Employees' dashboard and by hovering over the indicator icon you will be able to see why the course was automatically marked as completed.
- If No is selected, the course-progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the course in the past.
For lecture updates:
- If Yes is selected, the updated lecture will be marked as completed for the users who had already completed the lecture. So, by accessing the Employees' dashboard and by hovering over the indicator icon you will be able to see why the course was automatically marked as completed.
- If No is selected, the lecture-progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the lecture in the past.
Please note that the Manage Progress settings, do not work retroactively. You should apply the settings, before adding/updating a lecture.