The Academy wall is a place where users can interact with each other but as an Academy Administrator, you are able to limit these interactions. You can set the wall to be visible only to employees or also to external members of your Academy. You can further have control over who can review and who can post to your corporate wall. You may want, for example, to allow employees to view posts (by Admins) but not be able to post or comment.
In order to change the Wall settings for your academy, simply select Admin from the upper navigation bar and then Academy Settings. Click on the Advanced Settings tab and under the Social Collaboration Module hit Academy Wall/ News Feeds.
Please note that in order to be able to manage your Academy's Wall settings, the Wall must be enabled.
1) Who can view or post on the wall
After enabling your Academy Wall you can decide who will be able to view the Wall and who will be able to post in it. You are able to apply these restrictions to your Academy's Admins, Training Managers, Employees, and External Members. If a group of members has the permission to post to the wall, they will also be able to view it. But you are able to limit their permissions to only viewing the wall. The members who are able to post in the Academy will also receive email notifications if someone interacts with a post that they are involved in.
2) All posts require approval by Admin to become public
You can choose to have control over what the users post. By enabling this setting, each post on the Wall will not be posted until an admin approves it. Admins will receive an email notification about every post that needs their approval. Once they review the post, the user that posted it will also get a notification about the post's status.
3) Admins get an email notification for every post
You can decide if Admins should be notified every time someone posts in the wall.
4) Hide auto-generated posts
You can decide how the auto-generated posts should be handled. Apart from the posts that the members of an academy want to share, UKG Pro Learning also generates some automated wall posts, when one of the following actions takes place:
|a course is published||course creator|
|an event is published||event creator|
|a group is published||group creator|
|a poll is published||poll creator|
an academy member enrolls in a course
an academy member completes a course
|a badge is awarded to a member||
academy member (that awarded the badge)
|a member earns a badge||
academy member (that earned the badge)
|a new friendship between members was created||academy member|
|a bookmark is saved in the academy library||
a user has unlocked a new game level
academy member (that unlocked the level)
|a member enters the Leaderboard||
academy member (that entered the Leaderboard)
a member reaches the top of the Leaderboard
academy member (that reached the top of the Leaderboard)
|a member shares media/link||
academy member (that shared the media)
If you do not want these auto-generated posts to be visible, just click on the relevant "Hide auto-generated posts" box.
5) Members can comment on auto-generated posts
If this option is selected, members will be able to comment on the auto-generated posts that were mentioned above. If auto-generated posts are hidden this option is disabled.
6) Admins can edit their wall posts
If this option is checked, Admins will be able to edit their posts or comments on the Academy Wall.
7) Members can edit their wall posts
If this option is checked, then anyone that can post on the Academy Wall will be able to edit their posts or comments.