In UKG Pro Learning it is easy to archive Skills from your Academy! To do so, head to the Administration Panel, select Skills Management from the menu, and then select Edit and Add Skills.
On the Edit and Add Skills tab, you can Archive a skill simply by selecting the Archive button on the right of the skill. The Skill will be moved to the Archived Skills tab.
What happens when a Skill is Archived
- Once a Skill is archived, it is removed from all the Skills pages including the "Assessments: by Users" and "Assessments: by Skills & Jobs" pages.
- If a job is connected to this skill, then once the skill is archived, the users' score in this job will be adjusted without this skill's scores included.
- If there are ongoing assessments when the skill is archived, the skill will not be removed from these assessments.
- If there are future assessments that include this skill, the skill will be removed from these assessments.
Archived Skills Tab
On the Archived Skill tab, you will see all the Skills you have archived, along with the date you archived them. Here you can select to either restore the Skill by clicking the Restore icon or delete it completely by clicking the Delete icon.
If you restore the Skill, it will become active again and show on all skills pages. Additionally, the scores will be adjusted for users that have previously had scores on this skill.
Important: If you Delete a Skill you will not be able to restore it and the Assessments that had taken place for this skill will be deleted completely. The users' scores will remain as they were after the skill was archived. If this skill was involved in a request assessment, it will be completely removed from the request.